Architecture at the Crossroads: 1. Doubt and Reassessment


Date Added: Unknown Date

Warning: Only available until 16:15 17 July 2018


First transmitted in 1986, Andrew Sachs narrates the first of ten programmes on contemporary architecture. Against a background of disenchantment with modern architecture throughout the world, and the belief that modern cities are a failure, the series starts by outlining the changes that are now taking place, and examining what has brought them about.


Channel: BBC (Archive)

First Air Date: 12 Jan 1986

Duration: 40 mins


Collection: Post-War Architecture (23 programmes)

A collection of programmes examining the triumphs and failures of post-war architecture.



Login or register to subscribe...


Watch now on BBC iPlayer!