The Paras: 2. The Maroon Machine


Date Added: Unknown Date


First transmitted in 1983, this series follows a group of new recruits as they continue their training with the Parachute Regiment. The recruits start to put their basic skills to the test during Exercise Steel Eagle which culminates in the Passing of the Square, being able to wear maroon berets.


Channel: BBC (Archive)

First Air Date: 10 Mar 1983

Duration: 30 mins


Collection: Army: A Very British Institution (27 programmes)

A collection of BBC programmes about the British Army, featuring classic documentaries and historic events dating back to the 1950s.



Login or register to subscribe...


Watch now on BBC iPlayer!